South Pacific

Home > South Pacific > Tahiti and her islands > Experiences > Paul Gauguin Cruises

Paul Gauguin Cruises

7 Nights Tahiti & Society Islands.

Price from £2573 per person

The m/s Paul Gauguin was designed specifically to sail the shallow seas of Tahiti, French Polynesia, and Southeast Asia, visiting small ports that larger ships can't reach and effortlessly blending into the stunning natural beauty of the South Seas. She offers an extension of the informal, relaxing environment of the islands, coupled with five-star service, comfort, and luxury. Spacious suites and staterooms (more than 70% with private balconies), an onboard watersports marina, a choice of three open-seating dining venues, and an extensive spa are among her luxurious attributes. The atmosphere aboard our recently renovated ship radiates warmth, informality, and Polynesian flair. And our beloved troupe of Gauguines—local Tahitians who serve as cruise staff, entertainers, and storytellers—add the unique personality of Tahiti to every sailing.

Note: This ship has a wide choice of cabins and sails several different itneraries. Special priced packages are often available - please contact our office for further details.

  • Overall Length: 513 feet (156.5 meters)
  • Beam (width): 71 feet (21.6 meters)
  • Draft: 16.9 feet (5.15 meters)
  • Passengers: 332
  • Crew: 217
  • Passenger Decks: 7
  • Shipyard: Chantiers de l'Atlantique, Saint Nazaire, France
  • Gross Tonnage: 19,200
  • Cruising Speed: 18 knots
  • Ship's Registry: Bahamas
  • Propulsion System: Diesel Electric
  • Most luxurious ship to sail in Tahiti on a year-round basis
  • Only 332 guests
  • Crew to guest ratio of 1 to 1.5
  • All oceanview accommodations, nearly 70% with balconies
  • Space to guest ratio of nearly 58 to 1, one of the highest of any ship serving the North American market
  • All onboard gratuities included
  • Complimentary beverages including fine wines and premium spirits, soft drinks, bottled water, coffee, and tea served throughout the ship
  • Butler service in categories B and above, including in-suite bar setup and SoundDock® for iPod®
  • In-suite minibar replenished daily with soft drinks, beer, and bottled water
  • State-of-the-art retractable Watersports Marina
  • Onboard dive program
  • Onboard lecture program
  • Two elegant restaurants and one pool-side grill, all with open-seating dining
  • Well-being and vegetarian selections and special dietetic menus upon request
  • WiFi hotspots throughout the ship
  • Complimentary 24-hour room service
  • Complimentary in-room dining
  • Complimentary in-room movie channels and movies available
Sat, Jan 4     Marquesas, Tuamotus & Society Islands      14 nights
Sat, Jan 25     Cook Islands & Society Islands      11 nights
Wed, Feb 5     Society Islands & Tuamotus      10 nights
Sat, Feb 15     Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Feb 22     Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Mar 1      Cook Islands & Society Islands      11 nights
Wed, Mar 12      Society Islands & Tuamotus      10 nights
Sat, Mar 22      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Mar 29      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Apr 5      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Apr 12      Marquesas, Tuamotus & Society Islands      14 nights
Sat, Apr 26      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, May 3      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, May 10      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, May 17      Fiji, Tonga, Cook & Society Islands      13 nights
Sat, Jun 14      Fiji to Australia      11 nights
Wed, Jun 25      Australia & Southeast Asia      14 nights
Mon, Aug 4      Southeast Asia & Australia      14 nights
Mon, Aug 18      Australia to Fiji      12 nights
Sat, Aug 30      Fiji, Tonga, Cook & Society Islands      12 nights
Wed, Sept 10     Society Islands & Tuamotus (Reunion Cruise)      10 nights
Sat, Sept 20      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Sept 27      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Oct 4      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Oct 18      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Oct 25      Marquesas, Tuamotus & Society Islands      14 nights
Sat, Nov 8      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Nov 15      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Nov 22      Cook Islands & Society Islands      11 nights
Wed, Dec 3      Society Islands & Tuamotus      10 nights
Sat, Dec 13      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Dec 20      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights
Sat, Dec 27      Tahiti & the Society Islands      7 nights